The Weekend

Yep it’s the weekend again and I have my daughter (and her friend). Nothing like seeing her but not seeing her cause shes too busy playing. Took them to Toys R Us last night and they both bought 2 dolls each. I only had top shell out a buck since they were short that much but they were happy. They didn’t leave too much of a mess when they opened them. BUT one of them dropped a toy book I guess and guess what I found chewed on the floor when I got up 😦 Well it wasn’t Penny’s (the dog) fault so I can’t really get mad at her cause I did tell them to clean everything up. I do kinda hope it belonged to her friend though. I guess I’ll find out later if and when they wake up this morning lol.

Last night the moon was so bright it cast shadows in the backyard when I let the dog out to do her business. At first I thought it was the light in the back yard but then realized it wasn’t. It was (in my opinion) beautiful. I love looking at the moon and the stars and planets as the shine in the sky.

Wow looks like I have a lot to say this week.

It’s been a rough week/month on the music industry recently a few big names have passed away. Lemmy, David Bowie and Glen Frey to name a few of the bigger names(sorry if I didn’t mention some who passed away that was your favorite). Now I wasn’t a huge fan of any of them but I did enjoy their music and the role they played in the music industry. It did make for good listening on the radio the day after though. Mind you they didn’t play Motorhead all day as they for Bowie or Frey. I don’t think I heard any to be honest but at least he was mentioned quite a bit.

So Celine Dion’s husband passed away and there was a lot of media coverage for someone who isn’t really famous (I’m sorry that he died). I’m sorry but when other celebrity spouses pass away they may get a mention or a byline in the paper and a mention on the news. Thats just my opinion, as is anything I do choose to write.

Actually started and am enjoying reading Stephen King. I tried to read the Gunslinger series before (on 2 occasions) and couldn’t get into it so put it down. I started to read The Bazaar of Bad Dreams and so far even though I am in the second story I am really enjoying it enough to give another of his books a try. Maybe not the Gunslinger (yet).

Oh I almost forgot. I seemed to have gotten a case of shingles. It started as an itch then turned into a rash (that’s now dispersed) but it is painful when I accidentally scratch myself on my left shoulder. Its like a shocking pain the lasts about 2 to 5 minutes. I’ve never timed it but it seems to last longer at some times more than others. So as long as I don’t touch myself (in the affected area I am fine). I really hope I don’t do it while I am driving. So far it’s been about 2 weeks since the start so hopefully it will be completely gone soon.

I think that’s all I have in me for now so back to the laundry and coffee I go.

Have a great weekend 🙂 xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

