Just writing cause its suppose to be good practice

t was a dark and stormy night, wolves could be heard howling in the hills and there was a thick fog on the ground. Suddenly there was an eerie silence followed by a clump-squeak, clump-squeak sound.

The hair on the back of my neck stood on end and then boomingly there was a loud bang-bang-bang on the door. Slowly I approached the door; seeing flashes of lightning through the windows.

I opened the door slowly and there you were in a yellow rain jacket with a little red wagon behind you. In the wagon were many small boxes covered in a clear plastic tarp.

Another flash of lighting brought out eyes to look into one another and you spoke

“Do you wanna buy some girl guide cookies”

 Ok well thats not really how I met her, but it was almost just as creepy.

It wasn’t a dark and stormy night, it was more like a warm summers evening.

It was the forth of july weekend and I was watching the fireworks when I first spotted her/

She was wearing jean shorts and a white shirt top, tied in the front. A red headband held back her blond hair. She was with a group of girls and for some reason I can’t recall what any of them looked like.

She was walking by me barefoot through the grass carrying her sandals in one hand, and a pop bottle in the other.

“Aren’t you afraid you’re going to step on something?” I call to her.

Her green eyes turned to me

” I wouldn’t have it any other way” and he face lit up like a kid on Christmas

“I love the feeling of grass going between my toes and the feeling of sand on my feet” Her pace slowed and she started heading in my direction.

“You should try it” She titled her head and motioned toward my black converse.

“But I hardly know you” was the only reply I could think of

The next thing I know she had sat down on the hill beside me

 “HI, my names Cheryl” She dropped her shoes and stuck out her hand.

I stuck out my hand and felt the warmth of her hand in mine.

“Hi, I’m Chris”

The handshake lasted longer than the customary 3 seconds and she slowly dragged it out of mine..

Was this what love at first contact felt like? Until that point in my life I never felt that way before

Leave a Reply

