Home » My Life » You can’t always have everything

You can’t always have everything

So true and anyone who knows anything should know that. Today I get to go see the in-laws which is something I am not really looking forward to.   I mean really how long can I be expected to sit at a dinner table listening to trench and be ignored. I will get the occasional update of who said what, but that’s about it. Hopefully it won’t last too long and be too painful cause I have plans after that. 

Yeah my plans are going to see my friends band play some good 80’s music. Of course I’ll be flying solo and yeah most likely won’t be chatting it up with many people-as usual. I justness I wasn’t so socially awkward and shy. Of course liquid courage will only get me so afar as I do have to drive home afterwards. It’s not like the old days where I didn’t have anyone to worry about which was always dumb on my part, but now I do so Rita’s a good thing. 

That’s all I have for now and wonder how many spelling and grammar mistakes I’ve made. At least I hope joke gotten my point. 

Leave a Reply

